Everybody deserves a great place to live

Good governance

The board of directors of Matexi NV consists of 4 external directors and 3 representatives of the family. Their mission: to approve the strategy and policy and to supervise the actual implementation of the company's objectives.

Gaëtan Hannecart (for Vauban NV)
Bénédicte Vande Vyvere (for Nimmobo NV)
Bruno Vande Vyvere (for Brunim NV)
Jean Hilgers (for JHI Consult srl)
Karel Van Eetvelt (for Dorebor BV)
Sonja Rottiers (for SdL Advice BV)
Walter de Boer (for NG 53 Consult BV)
Gaëtan Hannecart

Gaëtan Hannecart

  • Executive Chairman Matexi, Abacus Group
  • Managing Director at Abacus Invest, Matexi Group, Sibomat
  • Chairman and Director at QuaeroQ

Other mandates:

  • Board member of Sipef
  • Chairman of Financière de Tubize
  • Director and co-founder of Itinera Institute vzw
  • Chairman and co-founder of YouthStart vzw
  • Chairman of Guberna vzw
  • Member KU Leuven Senaat
  • Founder Belgium's 40under40
Bénédicte Vande Vyvere

Bénédicte Vande Vyvere

  • director at Abacus Invest, Abacus Group, Matexi
Bruno Vande Vyvere

Bruno Vande Vyvere

  • director at Abacus Invest, Abacus Group, Matexi

Jean Hilgers

  • director Matexi

Other mandates:

  • president Université catholique de Louvain
  • director Cofinimmo, AG Insurance, ING, Université catholique de Lille
Karel Van Eetvelt

Karel Van Eetvelt

  • Director at Matexi

Other mandates:

  • Chairman of Sporta vzw
  • Director at Eyckerheyde vzw
  • Director Vlaamse Wielerschool vzw
  • Director Syntra AB
  • Director Britcham
  • Chairman Lotto-Dstny
Sonja Rottiers

Sonja Rottiers

  • Director at Matexi and Matexi Group

Other mandates:

  • Independent director and member audit committee, risk and compliance committee, nomination and renumeration committee bpost
  • Independent director, member audit committee and remuneration committee Kinepolis
  • Independent director and chairman board of directors PPG (Pinnacle Pet Group)/JAB Holdings
Walter de Boer

Walter de Boer

  • Director at Matexi

Other mandates:

  • chairman of Bouwfonds Art Foundation
  • Director at Bouwfonds Cultural Fund, International Foundation Housing Planning (IFHP), Ontwikkeling en Exploitatie van Industrieel Erfgoed (BOEi)
  • Director at International New Town Institute

Executive Management

The Executive Management is responsible for formulating proposals relating to the strategy and policy, the execution of the business plans and the approval and follow-up of the operational projects to implement the strategy and policy.

Gaëtan Hannecart (Vauban NV)
Executive Chairman of the Board of Directors

Didier Delplanque, (Kalius BV) Construction & Sales Director

Frederik Van Damme, (Fortjen BV) Regional Business Director Region East en West Flanders

Ivan Van de Maele, (De Blauwhoeve BV) Secretary General

Kristoff De Winne, (DW Consulting BV), Acquisition & Development Director, Regional Business Director Region Antwerp - Limburg - Flemish Brabant a.i.

Mirek Bednarek, Regional Business Director Region Poland

Rik Neckebroek, (RisasoN BV) Chief Financial Officer

Martine Rorif, (Martine Rorif BV), Regional Business Director Region Brussels-Wallonia

Sophie Bouckaert, (BOOST BV), HR Director

77 years of expertise

As market leader, Matexi has already made more than 45,800 families happy with a new home.

Discover our reference projects